It is commonly believed that Caesar Cardini invented the Caesar salad in the 1920s at a restaurant in Tijuana, Mexico called Caesar’s Restaurante Bar at the Caesar Hotel. According to The San Diego Union-Tribune, these are the ingredients being used to make the salad today. These ingredients reportedly stay true to the original recipe and serve […]
Calzones are delicious and satisfying Italian turnovers that have gained popularity worldwide. These savory treats are often filled with a variety of ingredients, including meats, vegetables, and, of course, cheese. While the specific choice of cheese can vary depending on personal preferences and regional traditions, there are a few classic cheeses commonly used in calzones.
An Italian restaurant owner named Alfredo Di Lelio invented alfredo in the early 1900s. He first created it as a meal for his wife who recently had given birth but was having difficulty stomaching food. Di Lelio’s wife loved his new pasta dish so much that she recommended it be added as a menu item
Most readers need no introduction to Parmesan cheese. It’s widely used on numerous foods including chicken, bread, veggies, pizza, pasta, and more. Given the popularity and versatility of Parmesan, there are many questions that people have regarding this classic cheese. One question we will answer here is whether Parmesan cheese has lactose. Additionally, we will
Question: Is parmesan cheese dairy? Answer: True parmesan cheese, called Parmigiano-Reggiano, is made from just milk, rennet, and salt. This is the good stuff made in only certain provinces of northern Italy. Unpasteurized cow’s milk is the main ingredient used to make this type of parmesan cheese. It is a dairy product just like all other milk-based cheeses. Grated