What Cheese is in Mexican Blend?

Mexican cheese blend on top of nachos with salsa

Many major grocery stores in America sell shredded Mexican-style cheese blends. They are commonly found down the dairy aisle in bags next to your standard shredded cheese varieties like cheddar or mozzarella. As its name indicates, this type of cheese is primarily used for Mexican inspired meals like tacos, nachos, burritos, and countless other dishes. …

What Cheese is in Mexican Blend? Read More »

Lactose-Free Cheese Brands

lactose-free cheese brands

The lactose content of cheese varies greatly from cheese to cheese. Some have quite a bit of it like American whereas others naturally have very little such as an aged Gruyere. There are also cheeses that are specifically made to be lactose-free. This article discusses cheeses that are naturally low in lactose and cheeses that …

Lactose-Free Cheese Brands Read More »