Do Honey Nut Cheerios Have Dairy? (Answered)

Honey Nut Cheerios do not have dairy. The cereal has the following non-dairy ingredients:

Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Starch, Honey, Brown Sugar Syrup, Salt, Tripotassium Phosphate, Canola Oil, Natural Almond Flavor. Vitamin E (Mixed Tocopherols) Added To Preserve Freshness. Vitamins And Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (Sodium Ascorbate), Iron And Zinc (Mineral Nutrients), A B Vitamin (Niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Mononitrate), Vitamin A (Palmitate), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), A B Vitamin (Folic Acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Of course, if you add milk to Honey Nut Cheerios, as is typical, you will be consuming dairy. People who wish to enjoy this cereal but want to avoid dairy should eat it plain or use a dairy-free milk alternative such as oat or almond milk.

Be aware that Honey Nut Cheerios do contain almond ingredients. If almonds are a concern for you because of allergies or other reasons, be sure to avoid this cereal.

As always, ingredients can change at any time. Be certain to read the product label if you have issues with eating certain ingredients.