Does Italian Dressing Have Dairy?

Does Italian dressing have dairy?

Generally, regular Italian dressing does not have dairy. The common ingredients in it are vegetable oil, vinegar/lemon juice, water, sugar/corn syrup, bell peppers, and herbs/spices. All the noted ingredients do not have dairy.

However, there are certainly Italian dressings that do contain dairy. This is particularly true for creamy Italian dressings. For example, Ken’s Steak House Creamy Italian contains dairy that comes from an ingredient called sour cream solids. It is made with dairy ingredients such as cream, nonfat milk, cultured buttermilk, and cultured skim milk. However, if you review the ingredients of Ken’s regular Italian dressing, you won’t find dairy.

Italian Dressings Without Dairy

Here is a list of popular Italian dressing products without dairy:

  • Annie’s Naturals Tuscany Italian
  • Healthy Choice Creamy Italian
  • Ken’s House Italian
  • Ken’s Italian
  • Ken’s Lite Italian
  • Ken’s Lite Olive Oil Vinaigrette
  • Kraft Lite House Italian
  • Ken’s Zesty Italian
  • Kraft Zesty Italian
  • Marzetti Creamy Italian
  • Marzetti Italian
  • Marzetti Sweet Italian
  • Newman’s Own Lite Italian
  • Primal Kitchen Dreamy Italian
  • Tessemae’s Pantry Classic Italian
  • Walden Farms Italian Dressing
  • Wish-Bone Fat Free Italian
  • Wish-Bone Italian
  • Wish-Bone Light Italian
  • Wish-Bone Zesty Robusto Italian

Italian Dressings With Dairy

Here is a list of popular Italian dressing products that have dairy:

  • Briannas Italian Vinaigrette
  • Ken’s Chef’s Reserve Italian with Garlic & Asiago Cheese
  • Ken’s Creamy Italian
  • Ken’s Italian with Aged Romano
  • Ken’s Lite Northern Italian
  • Ken’s Simply Vinaigrette Italian
  • Ken’s Three Cheese Italian
  • Kraft Tuscan House Italian
  • Marzetti Roasted Garlic Italian Vinaigrette
  • Newman’s Own Family Recipe Italian
  • Olive Garden Signature Italian
  • Wish-Bone Creamy Italian
  • Wish-Bone House Italian
  • Wish-Bone Italian Three Cheese

Final Thoughts

Whether dairy is in your Italian dressing or not depends on the type you buy. Generally, regular Italian dressings do not have dairy. However, dressings like creamy Italian and products with cheese have dairy. Be sure to read the labels if you wish to avoid dairy or maybe desire for it to be in your Italian dressing.