Does Jelly Have Dairy? (Answered)

Jelly is commonly dairy-free.

The typical main ingredients in it include fruit or fruit juice, sugar or corn syrup, thickeners like fruit pectin, and emulsifiers/preservatives like sodium citrate and citric acid.

We an unaware of any jelly that has milk or dairy in it. However, if you are strictly avoiding dairy, you should always read the product label to confirm what is or is not in the food.

Here are the ingredients of a selection of jelly products that we randomly pulled up. As you can see, known of these products have ingredients derived from milk.

Jelly ProductIngredients
365 Whole Foods – Organic Concord Grape JellyOrganic Concord Grape Juice from Concentrate (Water, Organic Concord Grape Juice Concentrate), Organic Cane Sugar, Fruit Pectin, Citric Acid, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C).
Bonne Maman – Blackberry JellyBlackberry Juice, Sugar, Cane Sugar, Concentrated Lemon Juice, Fruit Pectin.
Good Good – Concord Grape Jelly
Concord Grape Juice Concentrate (50%), Water, Sweetener (Erythritol, Stevia Extract), Pectin, Citric Acid, Rowanberry (Sorbus Aucuparia L,) Extract, Lemon Powder.
Kroger – Apple JellyApple juice, corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid, fruit pectin.
Signature Select – Strawberry JellyStrawberries, Corn Syrup, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Sugar, Contains Less than 2% of Fruit Pectin, Citric Acid, Elderberry Juice Concentrate Added for Color, Natural Flavor.
Smart Way – Grape JellyGrape Juice, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Fruit Pectin, Citric Acid and Sodium Citrate.
Smucker’s – Strawberry Jelly
Strawberry Juice, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Fruit Pectin, Citric Acid.
Welch’s – Concord GrapeConcord Grapes, Corn Syrup, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Fruit Pectin, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate.