Does Thousand Island Dressing Have Eggs?

It is extremely common for thousand island dressing to contain eggs. Egg yolks, specifically, are the egg ingredient that are typically in it.

Generally, you should avoid thousand island dressing if you want to stay away from eating egg ingredients. Of course, there are some exceptions out there, but eggs in this dressing is commonplace.

We checked the ingredients of popular thousand island dressing products to confirm if they contained eggs. All of them had some sort of egg ingredients (see the table below) at the time of this article but one.

Follow Your Heart Thousand Island is an example of an outlier. It is not only egg-free but vegan as well.

Additionally, there are countless recipes online for egg-free thousand island dressing if you have the desire to make your own.

Thousand Island DressingEggs (Yes or No)?
365 Whole Foods OrganicYes
Annie’s Naturals OrganicYes
Bob’s FamousYes
Follow Your HeartNo (Vegan)
G HughesYes
Great ValueYes
Ken’s Steak House Yes
Kraft Yes
Market PantryYes
Marzetti Yes
Signature SelectYes
Smart WayYes
Ingredients can change at any time and without notice. Reference the ingredients printed on the dressing product label for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

SEE ALSO>>>Does Ranch Dressing Contain Eggs? (Answered)

Thousand Island Dressing Ingredients

These are the ingredient that you will generally find in many store-bought thousand island dressings. Be sure to view the ingredients on the product label for the ingredients specific to a given dressing.

  • Soybean Oil
  • Water
  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Pickle Relish
  • Salt
  • Egg Yolk
  • Tomato Paste or Tomato Puree
  • Onion (dried)
  • Red Bell Pepper ( may be dried)
  • Spice
  • Mustard Seed or Mustard Flour
  • Xanthan Gum or Other Thickeners
  • Preservatives (i.e. Sodium Benzoate or Potassium Sorbate)
  • Calcium Disodium (flavor protector)
  • Turmeric Oleoresin (for color)