This article specifically covers the topic of whether there are eggs in Twix bars. It will inform you of the ingredients used in Twix bars that are known to be allergens for some people. Here is what you need to know…
Do Twix Bars Contain Eggs?
The classic Twix caramel candy bar does not have eggs. The allergens in Twix that some people may have a concern with are milk, soy, and wheat. Additionally, Twix may contain peanuts since they are made in a facility that manufactures products with peanut ingredients.
These are the full ingredients of Twix Caramel Candy Bars: Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Skim Milk, Lactose, Milkfat, Soy Lecithin, PGPR, Artificial Flavors), Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Sugar, Palm Oil, Corn Syrup, Skim Milk, Dextrose, Less Than 2% – Salt, Cocoa Powder, Soy Lecithin, Modified Corn Starch, Baking Soda, Artificial Flavor.
Of course, Mars, the manufacturer, makes other Twix products than the original caramel Twix. Here are the various varieties of Twix bars and whether each contains eggs or other food allergens…
|Twix Candy||Contains Eggs |
(Yes or No)?
|Twix Bar (Original)||No||Milk, Soy, & Wheat. May Contain Peanuts.|
|Twix Cookie Dough Bar||No||Milk, Soy, & Wheat. May Contain Peanuts.|
|Twix Salted Caramel Bar||No||Milk, Soy, & Wheat. May Contain Peanuts.|
|Twix Cookies & Creme Bar||No||Milk, Soy, & Wheat. May Contain Peanuts.|
Are Twix Bars Vegan?
While Twix candy bars do not have eggs, they are also not vegan. Twix are not vegan-friendly since they contain dairy in form of milk. This applies to all candy bars listed in the table above.
Twix has confirmed its bars are not vegan on Twitter…
Our TWIX bars are not vegan, Alix.— TWIX (@twix) January 17, 2018