Does Cinnamon Toast Crunch Have Dairy? (Answered)

Original Cinnamon Toast Crunch does not have dairy. It does, however, contain two of the Big 9 Food Allergens. These allergens include wheat and soy.

Here are the ingredients in Original Cinnamon Toast Crunch which reflect no dairy:

Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Salt, Cinnamon, Trisodium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Caramel Color. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

We have to note that if you add milk to Cinnamon Toast Crunch it will then contain dairy since milk is a dairy product. If you wish to avoid dairy, simply eat it by itself or use a dairy milk alternative such as oat, almond or soymilk.

Is There Dairy In Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereals?

In case you were wondering if the other varieties of Cinnamon Toast Crunch have dairy, the table below provides the dairy ingredient information for the different varieties of this cereal.

All of the cereals list below contained no dairy ingredients at the time of the article. Potential allergens of concern in most cereals are wheat and soy ingredients.

Cinnamon Toast Crunch FlavorDairy (Yes or No)?Food Allergens
OriginalNoWheat, Soy.
Chocolate Toast CrunchNoWheat, Soy.
Apple Pie Toast CrunchNoWheat, Soy.
French Toast CrunchNoNone.
Dulce de Leche Toast CrunchNoWheat, Soy.
Cinnamon Toast Crunch RollsNoWheat, Soy.
Chocolate ChurrosNoWheat, Soy.
ChurrosNoWheat, Soy.
CinnaGraham CrunchNoWheat, Soy.
Sugar Cookie Toast Crunch (limited Edition)NoWheat, Soy.
**The information above is for the cereal only. The addition of milk adds dairy to the cereal.**

Always reference the ingredients and allergen statements on the packaging/label for the most accurate and up-to-date information. Ingredients can change at any time and the label/packaging is the ultimate source to determine what is in a given food including potential allergens.


image credit – Jennifer boyer/flickr