Question: Does hummus have dairy?
Answer: Hummus does not contain dairy despite its creamy texture. The main ingredients in hummus are chickpeas (garbanzo beans), tahini (sesame), and oil. You will also find garlic, salt, and lemon juice in many varieties. In fact, most hummus in the grocery will be vegan (no animal products). Of course, read the label to confirm that a product is dairy-free or vegan if these are issues for you.