Does Hellmann’s Mayo Have Dairy?

Question: Does Hellmann’s have dairy?

Answer: The ingredients of Hellmann’s mayo are as follows:

Soybean Oil, Water, Whole Eggs, Egg Yolks, Distilled Vinegar, Salt, Sugar, Lemon Juice Concentrate, Calcium Disodium EDTA, and Natural Flavors.

Based on the above ingredients, Hellmann’s Mayo does not contain dairy. Yes, it does have eggs. However, eggs are not classified as dairy. The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) actually defines eggs as being a protein and not dairy.

Hellmann’s now makes a vegan mayonnaise if you are looking to avoid animals products altogether. The product is called Hellmann’s Vegan Dressing & Spread and its made with plant-based ingredients. It is void of eggs, dairy, and all other animal-based ingredients.

Be aware that ingredients can change at any time. Be sure to check the label of Hellmann’s for the most accurate ingredient and allergen information.