Do Donuts Have Dairy?

Question: Do Donuts Have Dairy?

Answer: Donuts do have dairy. We took a sampling of donuts from three very popular places to buy donuts: Dunkin’ Donuts, Krispy Kreme, and Tim Hortons. We selected five donuts from each restaurant (see the list below). Every donut contained dairy. Milk is a common ingredient used to make donuts.

Dunkin’ Donuts
Boston Kreme Donut: Contains Dairy
Chocolate Frosted Donut: Contains Dairy
Eclair: Contains Dairy
French Cruller: Contains Dairy
Glazed Donut: Contains Dairy

Krispy Kreme
Original Glazed: Contains Dairy
Cinnamon Sugar: Contain Dairy
Powdered Cake: Contains Dairy
Double Dark Chocolate: Contains Dairy
Sugar Doughnut: Contains Dairy

Tim Hortons
Chocolate Dip: Contains Dairy
Honey Cruller: Contains Dairy
Double Chocolate: Contains Dairy
Football Donut: Contains Dairy
Apple Fritter: Contains Dairy

Yes, there are dairy-free donuts but they won’t be found at most mainstream donut places. There are some specialty donut shops/bakeries across the United States that sell vegan or dairy-free donuts. However, if you grab a random donut out of the box in the coffee room at work, for example, there is a high probability that it contains dairy.

 

 

Related posts: