Does Honey Mustard Have Dairy?

Generally, honey mustard does not contain dairy. Its common ingredients are vinegar, mustard seed, water, sugar, and honey. All of these ingredients are dairy-free.

We supplied the ingredients of several popular honey mustard products below. You can see that all of these honey mustard brands do not contain dairy. However, this does not mean that every honey mustard is dairy-free. Be sure to review the ingredients and allergen warnings of honey mustard if dairy is a concern for you.

Annie’s Organic – Apple Cider Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, Sea Salt, Cane Sugar, Honey, Cinnamon

Boar’s Head – Vinegar, Honey, Water, Sugar, Mustard Seeds, Molasses, Salt, Horseradish, Guar Gum, and Spices

Dietz & Watson Zesty – Sugar, Cider Vinegar, Clover Honey, Mustard Flour, Water, Soybean Oil, And Salt.

French’s – Distilled Vinegar, Water, Sugar, #1 Grade Mustard Seed, Honey, Salt, Spices, Garlic Powder, Carrot Oleoresin (Color) & Natural Flavor

G Hughes Sugar Free Honey Mustard – Water, Brown Mustard (Distlled Vinegar, Mustard Seed, Salt, Spices And Turmeric), Canola Oil, Modified Corn Starch, Vinegar, Yellow Mustard (Distilled Vinegar, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Spices), Salt, Enzyme Modified Egg Yolks, Spices, Xanthan Gum, Natural Flavor, Sucralose

Inglehoffer – Water, Sugar, Honey, Wheat Flour, Mustard Seed, White Distilled Vinegar, Soybean Oil, Salt, Eggs, Lemon Juice, Xanthan Gum, Onions, Citric Acid, Corn Syrup, Garlic, Turmeric, Spices, Calcium Disodium EDTA (Retains Product Freshness), Natural Flavors, Annatto, Red Chili Peppers

Koop’s – Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, Sugar, Salt, Honey Spices, Garlic Powder, Carrot Extract (Color), Paprika.

Sir Kensington’s – Water , Distilled Vinegar , Fair Trade Organic Honey , Mustard Seed , Fair Trade Organic Cane Sugar , Salt , Turmeric , Allspice , Cinnamon , Cloves, Coriander

Woeber’s Simply Supreme – Sugar, Distilled White Vinegar, Honey, Mustard Flour, Filtered Water, Soybean Oil, Salt

Is Honey Mustard Vegan?

Honey mustard is not considered vegan by many people since honey is derived from bees. Strict vegans avoid animal products including those that come from insects like bees. Furthermore, it is not uncommon for honey mustard to contain eggs, which is another food item that most vegans avoid.

Does Honey Mustard Have Eggs?

We answered this question above but lets dig a little deeper into it. It all depends on the honey mustard product. If you review the ingredients of the popular honey mustard brands featured above, you will notice that some have eggs and others do not. In other words, it all depends on the product in regard to whether or not the honey mustard has eggs. Of course, check the honey mustard ingredients if eggs are a concern for you.

Does Honey Mustard Need Refrigeration?

Honey mustard should be refrigerated after being opened since the refrigerator helps preserve it longer. However, if you happen to leave it out, not all is lost. The acidity in mustard is said to help mustard last about a month in a cool, dark place outside of the refrigerator. A good idea is to check the ingredients. If it contains ingredients such as eggs or mayonnaise, be sure to store it in the refrigerator when not in use.