Does Miracle Whip Have Eggs?

Question: Does Miracle Whip have eggs in it?

Answer: Traditional mayonnaise is made with eggs. While Miracle Whip is not mayonnaise, it also does contain eggs.

Note that we reviewed the ingredients of all Miracle Whip products listed on the company’s website. These products include original, light, 50% less sodium/cholesterol,  with olive oil, and fat free. All of these Miracle Whip products include eggs as an ingredient. The eggs are pasteurized as is required by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA).

There are eggless mayo products available if you are looking to enjoy the taste of mayo without eggs. Many of these are egg-fee, dairy-free, and vegan. Here are few of those products:

  • Hellmann’s Vegan Dressing & Spread
  • Sir Kensington’s Classic Vegan Mayo
  • Primal Kitchen Vegan Mayo
  • Chosen Foods Vegan Mayo
  • Biona Organic Egg Free Mayo
  • Follow Your Heart Vegenaise