Chick-fil-A Sauce is one of favorite dipping sauces of all fast food restaurants. It ranks up there with some of the classics like McDonald’s Sweet ‘n Sour Sauce and Arby’s Horsey Sauce.
However, does it contain a potential unwanted ingredient for some people in form of dairy? Here we explain what is in this sauce and specifically inform you whether it has dairy ingredients. Let’s get into the details!
Is There Dairy In Chick-fil-A Sauce?
Chick-fil-A Sauce is available at its restaurants and is now sold at grocery stores/online for home use. We will let you know if either of these sauces contain dairy.
Chick-fil-A Sauce from the restaurant does not have dairy. The sauce label lists egg as the only food allergen of potential concern for some people.
The ingredients in Chick-fil-A sauce are as follows:
Soybean Oil, Sugar, BBQ Sauce (Tomato Paste, Corn Syrup, Vinegar, Natural Hickory Smoke Flavor, Caramel (Color), Spices, Dehydrated Garlic, Dehydrated Onion, Natural Flavor, Oleoresin Paprika), Water, Mustard, (Distilled Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Paprika, Spice, Dehydrated Garlic), Distilled Vinegar, Egg Yolk, Salt, Cider Vinegar, Lemon Juice, Concentrated Mustard Flour, Xanthan Gum, Natural Flavor, Dehydrated Garlic, Calcium Disodium EDTA Added To Protect Flavor.
Chick-fil-A Sauce purchased from the grocery stores also does not have dairy. In fact, we compared the ingredients of the restaurant sauce to the store sauce and they are identical. Therefore, the same food allergens listed above for the restaurant sauce apply to the store-bought sauce.
SEE ALSO>>>Do McDonald’s French Fries Have Dairy?
Be sure to check the ingredients on the Chick-fil-A Sauce packaging/label if avoiding dairy or other food allergens is a priority for you. Ingredients can change at any time. The packaging/label will provide the most accurate ingredient and allergen information.