Do Snickers Have Eggs? (View The Answer)

Yes, Snickers candy bars have eggs. Specifically, the candy’s list of ingredients found on its wrapper indicate that the manufacturer uses egg whites to make its Snickers bars.

Eggs whites are a primary ingredient used to make the nougat which covers the bottom interior of Snickers. You should be suspicious that any candy bar with nougat has eggs considering it is often a primary ingredient.

In addition to eggs, other food allergens of potential concern for some people are peanuts, milk, and soy. Furthermore, a Snickers may contain tree nuts.

SEE ALSO>>>Do Twix Candy Bars Have Eggs?

Below are the full ingredients for a Snickers at the time of this article. Reference the ingredients found on the label, packaging, or wrapper for the most accurate and up-to-date ingredient and allergen information.

Snickers Ingredients: Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate, Skim Milk, Lactose, Milkfat, Soy Lecithin), Peanuts, Corn Syrup, Sugar, Palm Oil, Skim Milk, Lactose, Salt, Egg Whites, Artificial Flavor.

The video below shows how Snickers are made in the factory. At the 2:16 mark of the video, a discussion about the nougat begins where a Snickers expert states that it is made with milk, sugar, and eggs.