Do Club Crackers Have Dairy? (Answered)

Kellogg’s, the manufacturer of Club Crackers, describes its crackers as “light, flaky and buttery”. Given that butter is a dairy product derived from milk, the word “buttery” is a red flag that Club Crackers may contain dairy.

So, do Club Crackers really have dairy or is “buttery” just a way to describe the taste of them? Here is what you need to know about dairy in Club Crackers…

Is There Dairy In Club Crackers?

Kellogg’s Club Crackers do not have dairy in them. This was confirmed by us through a review of the allergen statement found through the Club Crackers website. Furthermore, the actual product label confirms that the only two food allergens in Club Crackers are soy and wheat. Milk (dairy) is not listed as a potential food allergen on the label.

Here are the ingredients found in Club Crackers which reflect no dairy:

Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Vitamin B1 [Thiamin Mononitrate], Vitamin B2 [Riboflavin], Folic Acid), Soybean Oil (With TBHQ For Freshness), Sugar. Contains 2% Or Less Of Salt, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Leavening (Baking Soda, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Monocalcium Phosphate), Corn Syrup, Soy Lecithin.

Keep in mind that ingredients can change at any time. Be certain to review the ingredients and allergen information on the product label before you purchase Club Crackers if avoiding dairy is important to you. The label/packaging will provide the most accurate and up-to-date information about what is in your food.